Medicated chick starter grower feed combines chick nutrition with medication intended to help prevent coccidiosis; it is not a treatment for sick birds. Manna Pro’s medicated six-pack is suited to keepers who want smaller bags, while Purina’s 25-pound medicated feed is a larger-bag option. The products below include several bag sizes and crumble formats. Check each label for the medication, feeding directions, and whether it fits your flock’s needs before buying.
| Product | Best suited for | Listed details |
|---|---|---|
| Manna Pro Medicated, six 5-pound bags | Smaller-bag storage and portioning | Amprolium; 18% protein |
| Purina Start & Grow Medicated, 25 pounds | Buyers seeking a larger bag | Crumbles; 18% protein |
| Country Heritage Medicated, 20 pounds | Chicks that eat crumbles | Crumbled formula |
| Purina Start & Grow Medicated, 5 pounds | Buyers seeking a smaller bag | 18% protein; listed for chicks through laying age |
| NatureServe Medicated, 20 pounds | Buyers comparing another 20-pound option | Essential oils; room-temperature storage |
Manna Pro Medicated Chick Starter Grower

This six-pack contains six 5-pound bags of medicated chick starter grower feed. The listed formula includes Amprolium and 18% protein, along with vitamins and minerals. The product information describes the feed as supporting coccidiosis prevention while supplying nutrition for early growth.
Best for: Keepers who prefer several smaller bags rather than one large sack. Separate bags can be convenient for storing and handling feed in portions. It was selected because its listed medication and protein content are clearly identified.
Limitation: The supplied details do not state a specific age range or feeding schedule. Follow the package label, including medication directions, before feeding.
Purina Start & Grow Medicated, 25-Pound Bag

Purina’s 25-pound Start & Grow is a medicated chick feed in crumble form. Its listed features include prebiotics and probiotics, a complete and balanced recipe with 38 required nutrients, and 18% protein. Lysine and methionine are also listed to support muscle and skeletal development.
Best for: Buyers looking for a larger bag with a stated nutrient profile and crumble format. The product is a useful comparison if you want listed digestive-support ingredients in addition to a medicated feed.
Limitation: The supplied product details do not identify the medication or its concentration. Check the current bag label for active ingredients, directions, and any relevant restrictions.
Country Heritage Medicated Chick Starter Grower

Country Heritage is listed as a 20-pound medicated chick starter grower feed. The supplied product detail specifically describes an easy-to-consume crumbled formula for chicks. That format is the main stated feature available for comparing it with the other options.
Best for: Buyers who want a 20-pound bag of medicated chick feed in crumble form. It was selected as a direct match for the starter grower search, with the crumble texture as a practical distinguishing detail.
Limitation: The provided information does not specify protein percentage, medication, or age range. Review the package label to confirm those details and ensure the feed suits your flock.
Purina Start & Grow Medicated, 5-Pound Bag

This smaller Purina option is described as medicated chick feed with an 18% protein ration. The listing says it is intended for raising laying chicks from hatch to laying age, stated as 18 to 20 weeks. It also describes the ingredients as grains and plant proteins.
Best for: Keepers who want a smaller bag and a stated hatch-to-laying-age feeding range. It offers a different package size from the 25-pound Purina option in this roundup.
Limitation: The supplied details do not name the medication or confirm the feed’s crumble form. Check the product label for the active ingredient and exact directions.
NatureServe Medicated Chick Starter Grower

NatureServe’s listing identifies a 20-pound medicated chick starter grower feed with essential oils. The supplied storage instruction is to keep it at room temperature. These are the available distinguishing details for comparing this option with other 20-pound products.
Best for: Buyers comparing a 20-pound medicated feed that lists essential oils. It was included because the product is explicitly labeled as chick starter grower feed.
Limitation: The supplied information does not state protein content, medication, or age range. Verify those details on the package before choosing it.
Buying Guide: How To Choose Medicated Chick Starter Grower Feed
What does “medicated” mean on chick feed?
“Medicated” indicates that medication has been added to the feed. Manna Pro’s listed formula specifically names Amprolium and says it is intended to help support prevention of coccidiosis. For other feeds in this list, the supplied details do not identify the medication. Read the label rather than assuming products use the same active ingredient or directions. Medicated feed is not a substitute for veterinary care if chicks appear ill.
Which bag size makes sense?
Choose a smaller bag or multipack if you want to handle feed in smaller portions or have limited storage space. A 20- or 25-pound bag may suit buyers who need a larger quantity. The right amount depends on flock size, consumption, and storage conditions; the product details here do not provide a feed-consumption estimate.
Should you compare protein and age range?
Compare the guaranteed analysis and feeding directions printed on each bag. Some listed options specify 18% protein; others do not provide a percentage in the supplied information. Likewise, the Purina 5-pound listing gives an age range through laying age, while several other listings do not state one. Do not assume every starter grower feed is intended for the same duration.
How should medicated feed be stored and used?
Follow the manufacturer’s storage and feeding instructions, keep feed protected from moisture and contamination, and provide clean water. NatureServe’s supplied information specifically says to store its product at room temperature. Before feeding, check the label for medication instructions and any warnings relevant to your flock or other animals.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is medicated chick feed a treatment for coccidiosis?
No. The listed Manna Pro feed is described as helping support prevention. Do not rely on feed to treat a chick that may be sick; contact a veterinarian for guidance.
Which product lists Amprolium?
The Manna Pro Medicated Chick Starter Grower six-pack is the only product in this roundup whose supplied details name Amprolium.
Are all five products listed as crumbles?
No. Country Heritage and the 25-pound Purina product are explicitly described as crumbles. The supplied details do not confirm the form for every other product.
Can medicated and non-medicated feed be used interchangeably?
Not automatically. They differ in whether medication is included. Review the flock’s needs and each product label, and consult a poultry veterinarian if you are unsure which type is appropriate.
What should you check before ordering?
Confirm the medication and concentration, protein analysis, age range, feeding directions, bag size, and storage instructions on the current product label.