A black powder flask with a 20-grain spout should dispense the charge you need, but the supplied listings do not confirm that any included spout measures exactly 20 grains. The Muzzle-Loaders brass flask is best for field carry, while the Muzzle-Loaders flask-and-measure combo is a better choice if you want a separate measuring component. Traditions and CVA are additional powder-flask options to investigate. The Clear Water product is a beverage flask, not a black powder flask.
| Product | Best suited for | 20-grain spout confirmed? |
|---|---|---|
| Muzzle-Loaders Brass Flask | Field carry and trigger dispensing | No |
| Muzzle-Loaders Flask & Measure Combo | Buyers seeking a flask-and-measure set | No |
| Traditions Tubular Brass Flask | Buyers considering a valve-dispensing flask | No |
| CVA Titan Flask | Buyers researching a CVA flask | Not stated |
| Clear Water Home Goods Hip Flask | Beverage use only | Not applicable |
Muzzle-Loaders Brass Powder Flask

Best for: Muzzleloader users who want a compact flask for carrying loose powder in the field. Its listed capacity is roughly 1,350 grains, and the brass construction and trigger-operated powder stop are described as key features.
This flask was selected because its product information specifically describes black powder use, field carry, and a dispensing trigger. The listing says the trigger helps measure loads, but it does not state that the spout dispenses a 20-grain charge. Confirm the included spout size before buying if that measurement is essential.
Limitation: The supplied details do not specify an interchangeable or calibrated 20-grain spout.
Muzzle-Loaders Flask And Measure Combo

Best for: Buyers who want a flask paired with a powder-measuring component. The listing describes brass construction and a trigger that stops powder flow, and names the product as a flask-and-measure combo.
This is a relevant option because it combines powder storage and measuring in one product listing. The provided features do not identify the measure’s capacity or confirm a 20-grain setting. Check the product specifications or contact the seller to verify those details before choosing it for a specific charge.
Limitation: The listed information does not describe the measure’s increments or confirm a 20-grain spout.
Traditions Deluxe Tubular Brass Flask

Best for: Buyers comparing a tubular brass powder flask with a valve dispenser. The product name identifies it as a muzzleloader flask and states a 1,350-grain capacity. That makes it a direct category match, although the available feature details are limited.
The listing gives package dimensions but does not explain the valve’s measuring amount or say whether a 20-grain spout is included. Choose this option only after checking the current listing or confirming the spout details with the seller.
Limitation: The provided information does not confirm charge increments, spout interchangeability, or a 20-grain setting.
CVA Titan Flask

Best for: Shoppers who specifically want to research the CVA Titan Flask as a possible powder-flask option. The supplied product information names the flask but gives no capacity, materials, dispenser type, or measuring details.
This item is included because it is identified as a flask in the provided product data. That information is too sparse to compare its dispensing performance with the other powder flasks. Review the full current listing to confirm intended use and included components before purchase.
Limitation: No listed feature confirms that this is a black powder flask or that it has a 20-grain spout.
Clear Water Home Goods Hip Flask

Best for: Beverage use, not black powder. The product name identifies this as a six-ounce hip flask with a funnel. It is included to distinguish a similarly named flask from actual muzzleloader powder equipment.
Do not choose this product for storing or dispensing black powder. The supplied title describes a beverage flask, and no feature indicates that it is designed for powder or has a measuring spout.
Limitation: It is not a black powder flask and does not meet the stated 20-grain-spout need.
Buying Guide: How to Choose a 20-Grain Powder Flask
Does the listing confirm a 20-grain spout?
Look for an explicit spout capacity or a stated 20-grain setting. A flask’s overall grain capacity is storage capacity, not the amount dispensed per use. The products above do not have confirmed 20-grain spouts in the supplied feature details, so verify the included spout before ordering.
Should you choose a flask or a flask-and-measure combo?
A flask is primarily for carrying powder and dispensing it through its outlet. A combo may include a separate measuring component, but check whether that measure has the capacity you need. Do not assume that a trigger, valve, or “measure” label guarantees a precise 20-grain charge.
What features matter for field use?
Compare stated capacity, construction, and dispenser design. The Muzzle-Loaders brass flask lists roughly 1,350 grains and field-carry use. Traditions also lists a 1,350-grain capacity, but its supplied details do not explain the valve’s output. Choose based on confirmed specifications rather than product names alone.
How should black powder be handled?
Use and store black powder according to the powder maker’s instructions and applicable safety guidance. Keep it away from ignition sources, and use the correct measuring equipment for the firearm and load. Never treat a beverage flask as powder-storage equipment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which listed product is confirmed to include a 20-grain spout?
None of the supplied product details confirms a 20-grain spout. Verify the included spout and its measurement with the seller before purchasing.
Does a 1,350-grain capacity mean the flask dispenses 1,350 grains at once?
No. Capacity describes how much powder the flask holds. It does not establish the amount dispensed per trigger or valve operation.
Is the Clear Water hip flask suitable for black powder?
No. It is identified as a beverage hip flask with a funnel, not a black powder flask.
Is brass construction proof that a spout measures accurately?
No. Brass construction is a material detail. The listing must separately state the spout’s capacity or measurement to confirm a 20-grain charge.
What should I check before buying a powder flask?
Confirm that it is intended for black powder, check its capacity and dispenser type, and verify whether the included or compatible spout measures 20 grains.