The right replacement depends on matching the bulb’s wattage, base, shape, and fixture requirements: 25W options here include GU10 and G9 bulbs, while the 250W options are T3 halogen bulbs. The GU10 bulbs are best for compatible candle warmers and track fixtures; the G9 bulb is suited to fixtures that require a two-pin G9 base. For 250W replacements, compare the R7S T3 bulb with the Feit Electric T3 option, and confirm the fixture specifications before ordering.
| Product | Best for | Key detail |
|---|---|---|
| YBEK G9 Halogen | G9-base appliance and specialty fixtures | 25W, 120V, two-pin base |
| GU10 NP5 Candle Warmer Bulb | GU10 candle warmers | 25W, dimmable, pack of two |
| GU10 Halogen Bulb | GU10 fixtures needing a two-pack | 25W, 250 lumens, dimmable |
| CTKcom T3 Halogen | Fixtures requiring a 250W, 78mm R7S bulb | Pack of five |
| Feit Electric T3 Halogen | Compatible fixtures needing a 250W T3 bulb | Dimmable, pack of two |
YBEK G9 25W Halogen Bulb

This six-pack is best for buyers whose fixture specifically takes a G9 two-pin, 120V, 25W bulb. Listed uses include range hoods, microwaves, ovens, candle warmers, and wax melt lamps. Its 2700K warm white light, 360-degree beam, and stated CRI of 100 make it a fit when warm color and broad light output are priorities.
The manufacturer describes the bulbs as dimmable, mercury-free, and instant-on. Choose this product for a G9 socket, not a GU10 or R7S fixture. Its 25W rating also means it is not a replacement for a 250W bulb.
GU10 25W Candle Warmer Bulb

Best for a candle warmer or other fixture that calls for a GU10, 120V, 25W halogen bulb. The listing specifies 250 lumens, 2700K warm white light, a glass-covered MR16 form, and a twist-and-lock GU10 base. It is dimmable from 10% to 100% and comes in a two-pack.
The stated average life is 2,000 hours. Check the fixture’s base and wattage requirements before buying; a GU10 base is not interchangeable with a G9 or R7S base.
Dimmable GU10 25W Halogen Bulbs

Choose this two-pack if you need 25W GU10 bulbs for a candle warmer, wax burner, range hood, or compatible track light. The listing gives an output of 250 lumens and 2700K warm white light, with dimming from 10% to 100%. It also states a lifespan of up to 3,000 hours and a CRI of up to 100.
This is another 25W option, not a 250W replacement. Its GU10 twist-and-lock base must match the socket, and the listed application does not establish compatibility with every range hood or track fixture.
CTKcom 250W R7S T3 Bulbs

Best for a fixture that specifies a 250W, 120V, double-ended T3 halogen bulb with an R7S base and 78mm length. This pack contains five bulbs, and the listing estimates a bulb life of approximately 2,000 hours. Match the stated length and socket type carefully because this design differs from both GU10 and G9 bulbs.
The product information does not specify dimming details or fixture compatibility beyond its bulb specifications. Avoid choosing it if your fixture requires a different wattage, base, or bulb length.
Feit Electric 250W T3 Halogen Bulbs

This two-pack is best for buyers seeking a 250W dimmable T3 halogen appliance or light-fixture bulb from Feit Electric. The listing identifies the bulbs as bright white and intended for appliance or light-fixture use. Those details may help when replacing a bulb in a compatible fixture that calls for this type and wattage.
The supplied product information does not state the base, bulb length, or voltage. Verify those specifications against your existing bulb and fixture before purchasing; do not assume this T3 bulb uses the same R7S base or 78mm length as the CTKcom option.
Buying Guide: How To Choose The Right Bulb
Is the required bulb 25W or 250W?
Start with the fixture label or the markings on the old bulb. A 25W bulb is not an equivalent substitute for a 250W bulb, and the reverse is also true. The products above span both wattages, so use the exact rating required by the fixture.
Which base and shape does the fixture use?
Match the socket before comparing other features. G9 has a two-pin base; GU10 uses a twist-and-lock connection; and the CTKcom product has a double-ended R7S base. For the Feit T3 bulb, check the product details and fixture requirements because the provided listing data does not identify its base or length.
Do brightness and color temperature matter?
Among the listed 25W GU10 bulbs, the product details specify 250 lumens and 2700K warm white light. The YBEK G9 listing also specifies 2700K and a 360-degree beam. Compare these details if the replacement needs to preserve a similar color and light distribution.
Should you choose a dimmable bulb?
Choose a dimmable model only when you want brightness control and the fixture supports the bulb type. The GU10 options are described as dimmable, as are the YBEK G9 and Feit Electric bulbs. The CTKcom listing does not provide dimming information.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use a 25W bulb in a fixture that requires 250W?
No. These are different wattages and are not direct substitutes. Use a bulb that matches the fixture’s required rating and specifications.
Are GU10 and G9 bulbs interchangeable?
No. GU10 and G9 bulbs use different base designs. Check the socket type before buying.
What does 2700K mean on these bulb listings?
2700K is the listed color temperature for a warm white light. It describes the light’s color appearance, not its wattage or brightness.
What should I verify before buying a 250W T3 bulb?
Confirm the wattage, voltage, base, and bulb length required by the fixture. The CTKcom listing specifies 120V and a 78mm R7S base; the provided Feit listing information does not specify base or length.